Skip to content
University award·FranceAutomaticNeeds review

France Excellence Eiffel - Doctorate

Université de Toulouse

Official page

Benefits

€2,100/month (Campus France programme page & 2026 regulations; one older Campus France page still shows €2,000) + travel & insurance — Stipend: €2,100/month Tuition: NOT covered by Eiffel. French-govt scholar status exempts registration fees at most public universities (Campus France brochure) - confirm with university Housing: Housing-search assistance only (rent not paid) Travel: Yes - international & national transport Insurance: Yes Source: https://www.campusfrance.org/en/the-france-excellence-eiffel-scholarship-program

Partial scholarship

Eligibility

Who can apply: Foreign nationals (non-French); all countries Level / programme: PhD / Doctorate; 7 priority areas only: Biology & health; Ecological transition; Mathematics & digital; Engineering sciences; History, French language & civilisation; Law & political science; Economics & management Academic: Excellence Other conditions (age etc.): 2026 campaign: aged 35 or under at selection (born after 31 Mar 1990); foreign national only (French dual nationals ineligible); 36-month award only for new 1st-year PhD entrants; 12-18 month awards require cotutelle or co-supervision; not cumulable with another French government scholarship Source: https://www.campusfrance.org/en/the-france-excellence-eiffel-scholarship-program

For Indian students: Yes - open to all nationalities · Tuition covered: Not paid by Eiffel - fees usually waived for French-govt scholars (confirm with university)

Deadline

Date to be confirmed

Rolling during campaign

How to apply: Separate application

Documents

Essays this award asks for:

Most awards also ask for transcripts, ID and an admission offer. Check the official page for the exact list.

Official sources

Not yet reviewed by Study Ark · researched 29 Sep 2026

Related scholarships

FRUniversity awardCheck status

EU unit cost €1,400/month (max 24 months, €33,600) covering participation costs + contribution to travel, visa, installation, living — Stipend: Based on €1,400/month unit cost Tuition: Yes - participation costs Housing: Not separately (from allowance) Travel: Contribution included Insurance: Consortium-specific Source: https://erasmus-plus.ec.europa.eu/opportunities/organisations/cooperation-among-organisations-and-institutions/erasmus-mundus-joint-masters

Needs review
Merit-basedPartial scholarshipSeparate application1 essay
Start essayOfficial page
FRUniversity awardNext cycle

France Excellence Eiffel - Doctorate

Aix-Marseille Université (AMU)

€2,100/month (Campus France programme page & 2026 regulations; one older Campus France page still shows €2,000) + travel & insurance — Stipend: €2,100/month Tuition: NOT covered by Eiffel. French-govt scholar status exempts registration fees at most public universities (Campus France brochure) - confirm with university Housing: Housing-search assistance only (rent not paid) Travel: Yes - international & national transport Insurance: Yes Source: https://www.campusfrance.org/en/the-france-excellence-eiffel-scholarship-program

Needs review
Merit-basedPartial scholarshipSeparate application1 essay
Start essayOfficial page
FRUniversity awardNext cycle

France Excellence Eiffel - Master's

Aix-Marseille Université (AMU)

€1,200/month (from Jan 2026) + travel & insurance — Stipend: €1,200/month Tuition: NOT covered by Eiffel. French-govt scholar status exempts registration fees at most public universities (Campus France brochure) - confirm with university Housing: Housing-search assistance only (rent not paid) Travel: Yes - international & national transport Insurance: Yes Source: https://www.campusfrance.org/en/the-france-excellence-eiffel-scholarship-program

Needs review
Merit-basedPartial scholarshipSeparate application1 essay
Start essayOfficial page
FRUniversity awardAutomatic

TIGER Master's Excellence Scholarship

Aix-Marseille Université (AMU)

Up to €10,000 for one academic year — Stipend: Not specified - AMU states a total of up to €10,000 for the year; payment schedule not published Tuition: None - non-EU students subject to differentiated fees must still pay them Housing: Room reserved in a CROUS residence if formalities are completed in time (rent not stated as covered) Source: https://www.univ-amu.fr/en/etudiants-internationaux/etudiants-internationaux-formation-diplomante/bourses-aides-financiers-etudiants-internationaux

Needs review
Merit-basedPartial scholarshipAutomatic
Official page